Reporting Afghanistan

John Wendle

recent articles

leave a comment »

Here’s some of the stuff I’ve been reading recently:

We need to be certain sacrifice of lives in Afghanistan is justified – by Anthony Loyd, author of My War Gone By, I Miss It So. One of my favorite books and one of the best accounts of the Yugoslav war I’ve ever read. (Along with In The Hold, by Vladimir Arsenijevic.)

‘What’s the point? The Taliban will be back within a week’ – by Miles Amoore. I hope I’m writing stuff like this, and doing stuff like this, in a year.

The War in Afghanistan Up Close – I don’t think this photo essay deserves the title it got, but its pretty good stuff.

Written by johnwendle

October 10, 2009 at 6:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

